Beliefs


What beliefs – food or other – do you continue to accept that you know are not true?

Please discuss in the comments.

One thought on “Beliefs

  1. I continue to believe the lie that it is normal and OK for me to be underweight. I continue to believe that as long as my blood work doesn’t show dramatically horrible results, I can continue to lose more and more weight and will be healthy. I still have trouble believing that my eating disorder behaviors are normal, and that lots of people struggle the same way.

    Recently, someone close to me caught me during a dangerous behavior. The look of horror on her face was the reminder that I needed: I am not healthy, and what I am doing is not normal.

    Sometimes we need to be honest with others so they can help us be more honest with ourselves.


    Julie

Leave a Reply

