Inner Door Center® Staff Feature: Brandy Louks


Meet Brandy Louks – Office Correspondent for Inner Door Center®!

What do you do as Office Correspondent for Inner Door Center®?:  I greet people as they come in for their appointments, I answer the phones, file paperwork for therapists, and process co-pays for clients.

What are your career goals?:  I am currently enrolled at Oakland University where I am doing the Masters program in Counseling to become a LLPC (Limited Licensed Professional Counselor).

What is your favorite part of your job?:  My favorite part of my job is interacting with the program clients and outpatient clients.  I love when I can make them smile.

What made you interested in working with patients with eating disorders?:  I battled anorexia when I was in high school and college.  I overcame the disorder and wanted to help others to do the same.

What are your favorite hobbies?:  I love to go camping at Birch Pine Park in Ontario with my family and friends.  We go every weekend in the summer.

If you could have dinner with one person, dead or alive, who would it be?:  Marilyn Monroe because secretly she was smarter than others thought she was, and I’d like to rack her brain.  She also wasn’t as confident as she appeared.  She was a real woman.

What kind of music do you listen to?:  I listen to everything except opera for the most part.  The last concert I went to was Bright Eyes in Grand Rapids.

An interesting/unusual fact about you that you’d like to share:  I love to dance.  One time, while I was dancing, I spun around and smashed my foot into my dresser – I fell down instantly in tremendous pain!  I later found out that I had broken my toe.  Now, every time it rains, my toe hurts!

Leave a Reply

