Staff Feature: Alex Spittle


alex6377_120For the past week I have had the pleasure of sharing my office with our wonderful Office Intake Coordinator, Alex Spittle.  She is such a delight to be around, and you can’t help but smile because her energy is so upbeat and positive.  I hope you get as much enjoyment learning about Alex as I have getting to work with her everyday.

Credentials/job title at Inner Door Center®:  Office Intake Coordinator

How would you explain your job:  I work the front desk and I am the first line of communication with clients, I schedule appointments, and I check people in and out for the day.

Where did you go to school at and for what?  Currently I am in school.  I attend OCC for General Education, and I plan to transfer to Oakland University or Wayne State, for German Studies.

What does a day at work look like for you?  I am constantly checking emails, answering phones, scheduling appointments, running copays, and scanning and filling.

What is your favorite part of your job? All of the people I get to work with both in the office and the clients that come in. We have a great staff that are very helpful.  I enjoy meeting all sorts of interesting people who come through the door.

What are your career goals/aspirations? I would love to have a steady job where I can continue doing theater and music things.

What are your favorite hobbies?  Theater and music. I am currently playing Cheryl in the stage adaptation of Evil Dead, as the Starlight Theater in Waterford, MI.

Who inspires you the most?  All of my family.  I am very family oriented. Right now everyone is really happy with what they are doing so I like that energy to feed on, to be happy also.

An interesting/unusual fact about you that you’d like to share:  I have worked at the Renaissance Festival for 7 years, and I’m obsessed with Shakespeare and English history.

What is your favorite book? I have The Complete works of William Shakespeare, with a gold leaf edge along the page, that I really enjoy. 

What kind of music do you listen to? Mostly musical theater but I enjoy almost anything as long as I can sing along with it and have a good time.

If you would like to learn more about our staff at the Inner Door Center contact us at 248-336-2868 for more information on our treatment programs or visit www.innerdoorcenter.com

Leave a Reply

